Gluten Free Beer

In Blog by DougG0 Comments


Gluten free beer is a good alternative for those on a gluten free diet. Enjoy beer and be gluten free.

Putting Gluten-Free Beers to the taste test

“Sad to think about, but there are people who like beer, but can’t deal with some of the ingredients. I can kind of relate, since I need to watch my blood sugar and sometimes get sneezing fits near fresh hops, but I won’t pretend that’s anywhere near the same level as someone suffering from Gluten allergies.
Glutens are proteins found in cereal grains such as wheat, barley, or rye, maybe even oats. Glutens are found in most beer, and not only in food like bread or pasta, but many others that might be made with flour or starches, even communion wafers or Play-Doh. An intolerance to gluten can cause damage to the lining of the small intestine, which prevents it from absorbing other necessary nutrients, a condition known as Celiac Disease. This can lead to autoimmune diseases, cancers, thyroid diseas, and Type I diabetes….”


Gluten Free Beer Review

Leave a Comment